Currently Enrolling Inpatient
Shigella Inpatient Study (CIR 337)

Summary

The purpose of this study is to evaluate the cross-species protection conferred by a re-challenge with a Shigella species of a different serotype.  The study (is):

  • enrolling 18-50 year olds
  • includes 1 or 2 ten day inpatient stays* (about 3-4 months apart)
  • 4-5 outpatient visits after each inpatient stay
  • Pays $4950 for one admission
  • Pays $9100 for two admissions

*not all subjects will be selected to return for second admission

Complete the CIR Contact Form or the Pre-Screening Survey

Screening Dates

CIR Inpatient Unit at Bayview Medical Campus
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Thursday, September 1, 2022

CIR Outpatient Clinic at Hampton House
Tuesday, 9/13/2022
Wednesday, 9/14/2022
Thursday, 9/15/2022

CIR Outpatient Clinic at Hampton House
Tuesday, 9/20/2022
Wednesday, 9/21/2022
Thursday, 9/22/2022

Tuesday, 9/27/2022
Wednesday, 9/28/2022
Thursday, 9/29/2022

Tuesday, 10/11/2022
Wednesday, 10/12/2022
Thursday, 10/13/2022

Next admission planned for November 7, 2022!

*first screening visit is not compensated.  Parking sticker or MTA tokens will be provided for transportation.

Screening Location

CIR Inpatient Unit at Bayview Medical Campus
301 Building 4th Floor
301 Mason Lord Drive
Baltimore, MD 21224

and

CIR Outpatient Clinic at Hampton House
624 N. Broadway Rm. 117
Baltimore, MD 21205

Study Period

For one inpatient stay:
about 3 months from admission day

For two inpatient stays:
about 9 months from 1st admission day

Compensation

For one inpatient stay:
up to $4950

For two inpatient stays:
up to $9100

MORE CIR STUDIES!

Translate »